Sten K. Johnson Centre for Entrepreneurship

Ekonomihögskolan vid Lunds universitet

Master's students awarded at Graduation 2020

Publicerad: 2020-06-09

The Talentia Scholarship for Best Student Intrapreneur, The QGroup Award for Best Student Entrepreneur and the Leapfrog sholarships are announced!

Students who have been demonstrating strong academic results as well as a strong entreprenurial mindset and innovative potential were awarded in an award ceremony in conjunction with the online graduation ceremony for the Master´s students in Entrepreneurship & Innovation on June 5th 2020. The awards that were announced during the ceremony follows. 

The Talentia Scholarship for Best Student Intrapreneur at the Master´s Programme in Entrepreneurship and Innovation 2019-2020 was awarded Jonas Fehling!


For very strong academic results during the Master’s Programme in Entrepreneurship and Innovation of 2019-2020 (Corporate Entrepreneurship and Innovation track) together with very strong ability to understand innovation challenges confronting the established company and, based on this, come up with highly valuable solutions. This ability gives this person a great potential for taking on a leading role to make future intrapreneurship happen. 

Together with group member in the innovation project based on design thinking methodology, he tested and developed a digital solution to help people in urban settings to connect. The master’s thesis written with group member focuses on how intrapreneurs establish and use relations in the organisation in order to overcome barriers to radical innovation.

Jonas Fehling, Master's student and award winner.

The QGroup Award for Best Student Entrepreneur was split between Malin Karlsson and Ana Quesada!


For strong academic results during the Master’s Programme in Entrepreneurship and Innovation of 2019-2020 (New Venture Creation track) as well as strong project management skills and entrepreneurial mindset.

As a business project, they have created an innovative and sustainable option for food consumption by offering customers high-protein, locally produced lupin-based food products. During the master’s programme, they have demonstrated impressive leadership qualities, dedication and proactiveness for the entrepreneurial activities they have been involved in, which have been crucial for the development of their venture. The business project has also been successful in venture competitions – they won the Best Pitch Award at the Dragons of the University. Their master’s theses, written jointly with fellow students, have added to our knowledge in two relevant research areas. One that addresses the dual role of entrepreneurial passion for developing entrepreneurial career paths, and the other emphasising the impact of meeting agendas to enhance information sharing in entrepreneurial heterogeneous teams.


Ana Quesada and Malin Karlsson, Master's students and award winners.

Thanks to Talentia and QGroup for great collaboration and generous sponsorship of the awards above!

Leapfrogs stipends 2020

In addition to the two awards announced at the Graduation the Leapfrogs stipends 2020 have been announced! This year seven (!) of our students from the Master's programme in Entrepreneurship and Innovation received a Leapfrogs stipend from LU Innovation to cover expenses for three months of continuous work with their business idea projects.

Congratulations to:

  • Aatu Keränen, RadDrone
  • Ana Doñoro, BNorth
  • Joachim Fredholm, Kitcheneurs
  • Kelly Hsieh, Kitcheneurs
  • Melissa Bojang, Sustainera Consulting
  • Simon Ziolkowski, Skosh
  • Tom Hackenberg, Skosh

And not to forget our alumni from last year: Daniel Kindstrand, HeroSight

All Leapfrog winners are listed here.
Read their stories on the Leapfrog blog.